New in 2014

TN Electoral Roll list & TN Voter list



Tamil Nadu State Election Commission Now released the detailed list of Electoral Rolls for the year 2014. It is a list contains the Electoral Rolls voter list by clear manner.


The Tamil Nadu State Election Commission is an autonomous, independent Constitutional and Statutory authority of Tamil Nadu. It was formed under the Constitution of India as per the provisions of the 73rd and 74th Amendments Acts of 1992 on 15 July 1994. All Local Body elections of Tamil Nadu are conducted by this agency.


Select Your Constituency to view Electoral Rolls in PDF format

Tamil Nadu State Election Commission Functions and Duties:

It Conduct of elections/ bye-elections to

  • The 234 Assembly Constituencies in Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly
  • The 39 Lok Sabha seats allotted to Tamil Nadu.
  • (Note: These two elections are direct elections where the people directly participate.)
  • The 18 Rajya Sabha seats allocated to Tamil Nadu
  • The office of the President of India
  • The office of the Vice-President of India


Note: The elections to these offices are indirect elections through their elected representative in Parliament and in Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly.


It is the duty of all election related officers to ensure that the elections are conducted in a free and fair manner and in accordance with all relevant Acts, Rules, Orders and executive directions of the Election Commission of India.

(i)                  Setting up of Polling Stations

(ii)                Preparation and maintenance of an error free photo Electoral Roll

(iii)               Preparation and issue of Electors Photo Identity Cards (EPICs) to all electors


You can easily check for finding your Voter ID and your neighbor voter list by followings ways.

Log on to the webpage which is given below,

Select your District first and then, Constituency (MLA Constituency) name. After submit you can get a PDF Document then you have to find your voter ID from that PDF Document.

For More information please also check this link,

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply